Counselling Response To COVID-19
<

Counselling Response To COVID-19

Te whakautu o te Ratonga Haumanu Hinengaro ki te mate karauna COVID-19.

VisionWest Counselling Centre will be open at COVID Alert Level 1 from Thursday, October 8. We are receiving referrals for face to face sessions. Phone and online video sessions are also available on request.

PLEASE NOTE:

• If you are feeling unwell, please phone and reschedule your appointment.

• If you have been unwell in the last 14 days, or are looking after, or have been in the company of someone who has been sick, please make an alternative appointment or arrangement for a phone or Zoom meeting.

• If you feel more comfortable wearing a mask, please feel free to do so.

If you are currently a client of the VisionWest Counselling Team

Please contact your Counsellor via email to let them know your preferred medium for your session.

Leanne Frost - leanne.frost@visionwest.org.nz

Anita Wong - anita.wong@visionwest.org.nz

Sharon Hight - sharon.hight@visionwest.org.nz

Garey Clark - gareyc@visionwest.org.nz

Bart Gysbertsen - bart.gysbertsen@visionwest.org.nz

Nicola Hubble - nicola.hubble@visionwest.org.nz

If you are not currently a client and would like to receive counselling:

Please follow these steps to organise a counselling session:

1. Contact the Counselling Team by phoning 818 0760 or emailing counselling@visionwest.org.nz

2. Tell us your name, phone number and email (if possible). Please also indicate how you would prefer to engage in your counselling session by phone or online (Skype, Microsoft Teams, Facebook Messenger, etc.). The Counselling Team’s preferred platform is Microsoft Teams as it is more secure. Please ensure that you have downloaded the relevant app to your phone or computer so that you are ready to go.

3. The administrator will be in touch to discuss more details.

4. You will be allocated to the first available and most suitable counsellor.

Please remember to wash your hands and to be kind to each other as we work through this challenging time together.

Kia maumahara te horoi ō ringaringa, a, ka mahi tātou ki tēnei wā uaua kia atawhai atu tātou ki a tātou.

For any health-related questions about COVID-19 please contact the dedicated COVID-19 Healthline number (0800 358 5453). You can also visit www.covid19.govt.nz for more information.

Waea atu ki te waea COVID-19 Healthline (0800 358-5435) mo ngā pūkōrero mo COVID-19 ara, haere atu hoki ki te pae tukutuku www.covid19.govt.nz

Me noho haumaru  •  Me whakaora i ngā tangata  •  Me whakamutua te mate

Stay safe  •  Save lives  •  Stop the virus






Our work is always growing and evolving.

To get our latest updates, sign up for our regular email newsletter.