Counselling Response To COVID-19
<

Counselling Response To COVID-19

Te whakautu o te Ratonga Haumanu Hinengaro ki te mate karauna COVID-19.

At Level 1, VisionWest Counselling is now open for face-to-face or online sessions. All sessions remain totally confidential.

If you are currently a client of the VisionWest Counselling Team

Please contact your Counsellor via email to let them know your preferred medium for your session.

Leanne Frost - Leanne.frost@visionwest.org.nz

Camilla Widgery - camilla.widgery@visionwest.org.nz

Andi Billington - andi.billington@visionwest.org.nz

Anita Wong - anita.wong@visionwest.org.nz

Sharon Hight - sharon.hight@visionwest.org.nz

Garey Clark- gareyc@visionwest.org.nz

If you are not currently a client and would like to receive counselling:

Please follow these steps to organise a counselling session:

1. Contact the Counselling Team by phoning 818 0760 or emailing counselling@visionwest.org.nz

2. Tell us your name, phone number and email (if possible). Please also indicate how you would prefer to engage in your counselling session: face-to-face, phone, or online (Skype, Microsoft Teams, Facebook Messenger etc.) The Counselling Team’s preferred platform is Microsoft Teams as it is more secure. Please ensure that you have downloaded the relevant app to your phone or computer so that you are ready to go.

3. The administrator will be in touch to discuss more details.

4. You will be allocated to the first available and most suitable counsellor.

Please note:

There is a cost to counselling even during Covid. While we are still getting clarification on which funders are still operating under the current circumstances, there may be instances where funding is not currently available. In these cases, payment will need to be made up front with funding sought later – please discuss this with your counsellor or the administrator. We will continue to provide updates as we receive them.

Please remember to wash your hands and to be kind to each other as we work through this challenging time together.

Kia maumahara te horoi ō ringaringa, a, ka mahi tātou ki tēnei wā uaua kia atawhai atu tātou ki a tātou.

For any health-related questions about COVID-19 please contact the dedicated COVID-19 Healthline number (0800 358 5453). You can also visit www.covid19.govt.nz for more information.

Waea atu ki te waea COVID-19 Healthline (0800 358-5435) mo ngā pūkōrero mo COVID-19 ara, haere atu hoki ki te pae tukutuku www.covid19.govt.nz

Me noho haumaru  •  Me whakaora i ngā tangata  •  Me whakamutua te mate

Stay safe  •  Save lives  •  Stop the virus






Our work is always growing and evolving.

To get our latest updates, sign up for our regular email newsletter.